Plenty

Publié le par betty-calimero

Plenty

 

 

I looked into your eyes
They told me plenty
I already knew.

 

You never felt a thing
So soon forgotten.
All that you do

 

 Is more than words
 I tried to tell you.
 The more I tried I failed
 
I would not let myself believe that you might stray

 

And I would stand by you no matter what they'd say.
I thought I'd be with you until my dying day.
 
Until my dying day.
 
I used to think my life

 

Was often empty
A lonely space to fill
 
You hurt me more than I ever could have imagined.
You made my world stand still.
And in that stillness,
There was a freedom I never felt before.
 
I would not let myself believe that you might stray
And I would stand by you no matter what they'd say.

 

 I thought I'd be with you until my dying day.
 
Until my dying day.

Voir la traduction.

Publié dans paroles

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
K
Salut Betty et bonne année.Je voulais écouter les chansons de Sarah, mais les liens ne semblent plus bons. En tout cas, cela n'a pas marché.A+
Répondre